Author Topic: Hide OR Rename Calander IN TOP MENU ONLY  (Read 228 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Cobra C

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Hide OR Rename Calander IN TOP MENU ONLY
« on: July 20, 2020, 03:06:47 am »
Want to know how to either rename the Calendar in the top menu, or how to hide it in the top menu only
(Hide option so I can re-link with custom tab and name it what I want)

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter


Offline CreateAForum

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6204
  • Karma: 294
    • View Profile
Re: Hide OR Rename Calander IN TOP MENU ONLY
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2020, 03:15:04 am »
Admin -> Core Features
 Uncheck calendar.

And save
Like Create A Forum? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline Cobra C

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Hide OR Rename Calander IN TOP MENU ONLY
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2020, 03:57:47 am »
You're my new best friend

Offline Cobra C

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Hide OR Rename Calander IN TOP MENU ONLY
« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2020, 04:00:36 am »
Will i still be able to use the Calander if I grab the link and put in a custom menu tab if I uncheck it?

Offline CreateAForum

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6204
  • Karma: 294
    • View Profile
Re: Hide OR Rename Calander IN TOP MENU ONLY
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2020, 04:04:01 am »
Probably not.
You can disable it under Admin -> Permissions -> modify membergroup

But, admins can always see it.
Like Create A Forum? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline Cobra C

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Hide OR Rename Calander IN TOP MENU ONLY
« Reply #5 on: July 20, 2020, 04:05:15 am »
Im trying to keep the Calander and it's functions but just change the name of "Calander" in the top menu bar, is this possible?

Offline CreateAForum

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6204
  • Karma: 294
    • View Profile
Re: Hide OR Rename Calander IN TOP MENU ONLY
« Reply #6 on: July 20, 2020, 04:08:39 am »
Possible via scripting but not something i know off hand.
Like Create A Forum? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline Cobra C

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Hide OR Rename Calander IN TOP MENU ONLY
« Reply #7 on: July 20, 2020, 05:11:42 am »
I got ya

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
4 Replies
349 Views
Last post February 11, 2012, 11:36:09 pm
by N64Dude
1 Replies
319 Views
Last post January 20, 2014, 03:13:46 am
by Silver734
3 Replies
223 Views
Last post January 29, 2018, 12:36:44 pm
by thefirecorner
12 Replies
212 Views
Last post January 30, 2018, 11:09:37 pm
by thefirecorner
0 Replies
83 Views
Last post May 01, 2020, 11:52:54 am
by 7983RDBO