Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Erik

Pages: [1]
1
General Support / Re: Domain parking
« on: April 11, 2013, 04:39:33 pm »
Ahh, yes. Working perfectly now. Thanks!

2
General Support / Re: Domain parking
« on: April 11, 2013, 04:53:43 am »
Okay I'll give that a try.

3
General Support / Re: Domain parking
« on: April 11, 2013, 04:10:19 am »
Still no luck. Where am I going wrong on this? attached screenshots

4
General Support / Re: Domain parking
« on: April 10, 2013, 07:45:48 pm »
That's what I set them to.. I'm wondering if it might just take some more time. I can't log into dot.tk atm, they might be having some server issues or maintenance atm. I'll try again a little later.

5
General Support / Re: Domain parking
« on: April 10, 2013, 07:37:42 pm »
http://bcpc.tk is returning a server not found result, and http://ns1.bcpc.tk and http://ns2.bcpc.tk is resulting in the Createaforum forum not found page. Just needs more time or am I setting something up wrong?

6
General Support / Re: Domain parking
« on: April 10, 2013, 05:39:23 pm »
Will do, thanks.

7
General Support / Re: Domain parking
« on: April 10, 2013, 05:22:38 pm »
On the domain manager page I set it to bcpc.tk
On dot.tk's website using A Record, I have as I posted above


ns1.bcpc.tk 184.171.171.98
ns2.bcpc.tk 184.171.171.98


Have I typed the correct thing and just need to wait?

8
General Support / Domain parking
« on: April 10, 2013, 04:32:37 pm »
Hi,

Trying to change my domain and not sure if I've done something wrong. I'm using dot.tk's free DNS service for now until my site gets going.

I've set them to:
ns1.bcpc.tk - 184.171.171.98
ns2.bcpc.tk - 184.171.171.98
I haven't done this in a few years, have I done something wrong since now it's redirecting to the Create a Forum page that says "Hmmm, we can not find a forum with that address."
Should I have made the nameservers "bcpc.tk" and "www.bcpc.tk" or is ns1 and ns2 what I'm supposed to put there? Thanks

9
General Support / Re: Member Groups/Titles
« on: April 10, 2013, 03:56:58 pm »
Hmm actually I was just wondering if there's a way to keep post-count titles without them applying to administrators (so that normal members go Newbie > Techy > Expert > Wiz but admins always just say Admin), but within your solution I've found a fix for this.

I added an additional membergroup - not post count based, called Forum Staff and I just applied that to Admin and Mod ranks as well so on their posts it says "Administrator" and below that it says "Forum Staff"... slightly redundant but better than the admins being called newbies and members hah. So the additional membergroup overrides the post-count titles which is good news.

Thanks :)

10
General Support / Re: Member Groups/Titles
« on: April 10, 2013, 01:34:51 am »
So there's no way to keep the post-count ones but just make them not apply to the admins/moderators?

So that admins always have the Administrator title, moderators always have the Moderator title, and then all the members have the post-count titles.
Can't do that?

11
General Support / Member Groups/Titles
« on: April 10, 2013, 12:57:47 am »
Hi,

I don't like the way the post count based membergroups/titles also apply to Administrators and Moderators. How do I go about making them apply only to regular members (I don't like the looks of an Admin with the "Newbie" title.. would like the progressive titles to only be for non-staff users)?

Thanks.

Pages: [1]