Create A Forum - Support Forums

Support => Guides and Tutorials => Topic started by: thekreater on June 22, 2018, 08:13:29 pm

Title: Nameservers
Post by: thekreater on June 22, 2018, 08:13:29 pm
Ok, so I routed my godaddy domain to my createaforum as well as the nameservers, but then I couldn't use my email service anymore.  So I reset the godaddy nameservers and configured my email service but I guess in doing so I screwed up my forum website.  Now I can't even access my admin tabs to undo the changes rendering my site inoperable.  Any ideas on what to do to get it working again?


Domain name: Creativelifesolutions.biz
Createaforum name: creativelifesolutions.createaforum.com
Title: Re: Nameservers
Post by: CreateAForum on June 22, 2018, 08:31:30 pm
If you can't use the nameservers. You can use goadday dns.
And have the DNS A record pointed to the ip of 64.79.105.131
Title: Re: Nameservers
Post by: thekreater on June 23, 2018, 01:03:13 am
Thank you for the response, I'll give it a shot. 
Title: Re: Nameservers
Post by: thekreater on June 23, 2018, 03:27:13 am
I updated the A Record and still nothing. (I'm assuming it may take at least 24 hours to update?)


This is what I'm getting for now...


(https://i.imgur.com/oeJuolH.png)
Title: Re: Nameservers
Post by: CreateAForum on June 23, 2018, 03:47:05 am
Looks good on my end you might have to flush your dns or wait 24 hours.
Title: Re: Nameservers
Post by: thekreater on June 23, 2018, 06:27:27 am
Thank you, it's finally working now. 
Title: Re: Nameservers
Post by: CreateAForum on June 23, 2018, 12:31:35 pm
Glad you have it working
Title: Re: Nameservers
Post by: thekreater on June 23, 2018, 02:40:28 pm
It's actually not anymore, lol!! Not sure what the hell I did....


Am I supposed to add namesavers to my DNS records or just put ns1.createaforum.com and
ns2.createaforum.com under the actual nameservers section?  Or do I even need to do that?

Could it just be as simple as forwarding the domain to my createaforum?
Title: Re: Nameservers
Post by: CreateAForum on June 23, 2018, 02:44:13 pm
It may flip flop for 24 hours.  if you are using email you can't change the nameservers and should only use the dns records
Title: Re: Nameservers
Post by: thekreater on June 23, 2018, 02:57:48 pm
Holy crap you're fast in response time!


So you're saying I should remove the bottom 2 in this case? And just add them to the DNS records?


(https://i.imgur.com/w1NTiQR.png)
Title: Re: Nameservers
Post by: CreateAForum on June 23, 2018, 04:25:33 pm
Remove the ns1.createaofurm.com and ns2.createaforum.com if you use godaddy for email
Title: Re: Nameservers
Post by: thekreater on June 23, 2018, 04:29:19 pm
My email service is through Rackspace, but I bought the domain through Godaddy...
Title: Re: Nameservers
Post by: CreateAForum on June 23, 2018, 04:33:00 pm
If you have email on your domain then you can't use our nameservers have to go the dns entry route.
Title: Re: Nameservers
Post by: thekreater on June 27, 2018, 06:40:13 am
It was working for a little while and now it's back to this...  ???


(https://i.imgur.com/QJiWjIw.png)
Title: Re: Nameservers
Post by: CreateAForum on June 27, 2018, 12:13:03 pm
http://www.creativelifesolutions.biz/ seems to work.

Make sure you have a dns A record setup for just creativelifesolutions.biz
Title: Re: Nameservers
Post by: thekreater on June 27, 2018, 06:11:58 pm
http://www.creativelifesolutions.biz/ seems to work.

Make sure you have a dns A record setup for just creativelifesolutions.biz
I checked it again when I woke up and was able to navigate the entire forum perfectly, however, after I make any changes like a simple post it then goes right back to the "website coming soon" image.


You sure it's not a host issue?
Title: Re: Nameservers
Post by: thekreater on June 27, 2018, 06:14:46 pm
Here is a screenshot of my DNS records:


(https://i.imgur.com/MGYqMqE.png?2)
Title: Re: Nameservers
Post by: CreateAForum on June 27, 2018, 06:17:14 pm
Get rid of the that say @ Parked or change to the same IP value