Create A Forum - Support Forums

Support => General Support => Topic started by: Silver734 on August 23, 2013, 03:42:28 am

Title: Help with Domain ;.;
Post by: Silver734 on August 23, 2013, 03:42:28 am
I registered for a domain ( fairytailrp.net ) with cosmotown.com and parked it successfully on fairytail.createaforum.com , but then it wouldn't even let me access my old site, i went to the cosmotown website and changed my settings so that the ip was no longer there, but my site is still not loading and 404 whenever i do anything.
I disabled everything on my domain like forwarding and parking and cloaking, please help!


No, I did park it:
.fairytailrp.net
.fairytailrp.net

Is this just because the dns is loading?
Title: Re: Help with Domain ;.;
Post by: CreateAForum on August 23, 2013, 03:47:02 am
You didn't park it. You used web forwarding which won't work uses an inframe
Code: [Select]
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC '-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN'>
<html>
<head>
<meta name='viewport' content='width=device-width,initial-scale=1.0,minimum-scale=1.0,maximum-scale=1.0'>
<meta http-equiv='content-type' content='text/html; charset=utf-8'>
<title>Fairy Tail RP</title>
</head>
<frameset rows='0%,100%' border='0'>
<frame src='' name='forwarding_frame1' scrolling='no' marginwidth='0' marginheight='0'>
<frame src='http://fairytail.createaforum.com' name='forwarding_frame2' scrolling='auto'>
<noframes>
Title: Re: Help with Domain ;.;
Post by: Silver734 on August 23, 2013, 02:50:09 pm
I parked it now with ns1 and ns2 and the ips but it still won't work
Title: Re: Help with Domain ;.;
Post by: CreateAForum on August 23, 2013, 02:51:15 pm
Doesn't look right
http://intodns.com/fairytailrp.net

Should be pointed to ns1.fairytailrp.net and ns2.fairytailrp.net with ip of 184.171.171.98
Title: Re: Help with Domain ;.;
Post by: Silver734 on August 23, 2013, 08:06:25 pm
these are the a records:
HOST                                            IP
fairytailrp.net                       184.171.171.98
www.fairytailrp.net (http://www.fairytailrp.net)           184.171.171.98
ns1.fairytailrp.net              184.171.171.98
ns2.fairytailrp.net              184.171.171.98


do i need to add anything in the cname ?
Title: Re: Help with Domain ;.;
Post by: CreateAForum on August 23, 2013, 08:14:18 pm
That should be make sure you point your domain to ns1.fairytailrp.net    and ns2.fairytailrp.net   
Title: Re: Help with Domain ;.;
Post by: Silver734 on August 23, 2013, 08:18:48 pm
I did


also forwarding etc is all turned off
Title: Re: Help with Domain ;.;
Post by: CreateAForum on August 23, 2013, 08:22:17 pm
Looks good now make take 24 hours to take affect
Title: Re: Help with Domain ;.;
Post by: Silver734 on August 23, 2013, 08:24:09 pm
TY so much


EDIT: it's fine now