Author Topic: Question are parking Domains  (Read 467 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline daddyal84

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: -1
    • View Profile
Question are parking Domains
« on: October 05, 2012, 07:50:21 pm »
Hi All

Hope you can help.

Our forum is http://reelfruits.createaforum.com/

We have brought a domain name http://www.classicreels.co.uk/ which I have parked under the admin settings.

The problem is when you access the forum via the new domain name, it still shows the 'create a forum' address in the address bar....is there a way to turn this off so it stays as the classicreels address?

Many thanks
« Last Edit: October 05, 2012, 07:54:53 pm by daddyal84 »

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter


Offline aIURbliS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: U.S.
    • View Profile
Re: Question are parking Domains
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2012, 08:03:58 pm »
CreateAForum service does not support 2 dots in your domain.
All codes I make are tested on the latest version of Google Chrome and upon request of other browsers.

Offline CreateAForum

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5840
  • Karma: 279
    • View Profile
Re: Question are parking Domains
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2012, 08:14:20 pm »
I believe it does.

You need to create two namservers point them to createaforum.com IP: 68.233.250.132

Then point the domain to those two nameservers.



At the moment you are using web redirection which is why it is still in the address bar
Like Create A Forum? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline aIURbliS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: U.S.
    • View Profile
Re: Question are parking Domains
« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2012, 08:15:24 pm »
o.O I thought you said it doesn't
All codes I make are tested on the latest version of Google Chrome and upon request of other browsers.

Offline daddyal84

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: -1
    • View Profile
Re: Question are parking Domains
« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2012, 11:35:57 pm »
Thanks for the quick responses guys,

I have tried to park the domain  classicreels.co.uk however the below error come up....

  An Error Has Occurred!    This is not a valid domain name We only support domains with one dot . we do not support .co.uk at this time. Currently .com, .net, .org, .info, .tk, .us work

Is there anyway around this without buying another domain name?

Thanks


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
3 Replies
2659 Views
Last post December 06, 2009, 12:06:57 pm
by Ultimate Forumer
2 Replies
300 Views
Last post December 04, 2011, 03:51:58 am
by zDevon
12 Replies
1378 Views
Last post June 07, 2012, 07:08:42 am
by Michel
1 Replies
221 Views
Last post April 05, 2016, 12:43:26 pm
by CreateAForum
1 Replies
109 Views
Last post December 08, 2017, 03:06:29 pm
by CreateAForum