Author Topic: I Need Some Help Setting Up My Domain  (Read 250 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline desertgirl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
I Need Some Help Setting Up My Domain
« on: May 05, 2015, 07:35:10 am »
So far I have purchased the domain name at Go Daddy and I changed the host servers IP address.  However, when I try to set up the name servers (changed ns1.yourdomain.com to my web address) it says that the name servers are not registered.  What I'm I doing wrong?  Is there a waiting period or something after changing the host servers?

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter


Offline CreateAForum

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5831
  • Karma: 279
    • View Profile
Re: I Need Some Help Setting Up My Domain
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2015, 02:50:42 pm »
In godaddy you have to setup Host Records to create ns1 and ns2

Or you can create a DNS A record and point it to the ip address of  createaforum.com
Like Create A Forum? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
6 Replies
2678 Views
Last post September 28, 2018, 03:01:09 pm
by GM-Bubbles
1 Replies
360 Views
Last post December 08, 2012, 09:10:44 pm
by aIURbliS
26 Replies
3277 Views
Last post August 20, 2013, 12:43:37 am
by FlashlightForum
0 Replies
349 Views
Last post February 25, 2014, 10:14:38 pm
by Gojoe
1 Replies
232 Views
Last post November 30, 2016, 01:11:32 pm
by CreateAForum