Author Topic: Domain Name  (Read 743 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline DieMofo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Domain Name
« on: June 05, 2012, 06:33:14 am »
So I've tried to purchase the domain name, but it won't allow me to pay off of Go Daddy without a credit card even if I select paypal. Is there any other way to get the domain name without having to set up credit card, something I don't have. And I do realize that it says debit or credit card but since I do have a debit card attached obviously it doesn't accept anything besides credit card. Even under the actual options there's nothing for debit cards.

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter


Offline CreateAForum

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6145
  • Karma: 288
    • View Profile
Re: Domain Name
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2012, 02:16:55 pm »
There are some other places I would google paypal domain name and see what company comes up.
Like Create A Forum? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline DieMofo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Domain Name
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2012, 03:46:02 am »
I found a place that does but I'm just now having issues on how to transfer the domain over to my website, they don't seem to have good step by step instructions.

Offline aIURbliS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: U.S.
    • View Profile
Re: Domain Name
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2012, 04:06:18 am »
First, you'll need to change your nameservers  using the info provided the Domain Manager found in your Admin CP. After that's complete, you simply park your domain in the Domain Manager and wait 24-48 hours for the change to take effect.
All codes I make are tested on the latest version of Google Chrome and upon request of other browsers.

Offline DieMofo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Domain Name
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2012, 04:09:53 am »
Ok that's how you do it for godaddy but I had to go with someone else because I don't have a credit card. I had to go with active-domain.com

Offline aIURbliS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: U.S.
    • View Profile
Re: Domain Name
« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2012, 04:10:49 am »
So you're saying you can't change the nameservers?
All codes I make are tested on the latest version of Google Chrome and upon request of other browsers.

Offline DieMofo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Domain Name
« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2012, 04:13:40 am »
I've tried this but it keeps saying error over on their site, so I've requested assistance over there wondering what to do.

Offline aIURbliS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: U.S.
    • View Profile
Re: Domain Name
« Reply #7 on: June 08, 2012, 04:14:22 am »
Looks like you'll need to wait for their support to answer you then
All codes I make are tested on the latest version of Google Chrome and upon request of other browsers.

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
2 Replies
535 Views
Last post April 16, 2011, 09:11:10 pm
by Kaotikkaos
1 Replies
354 Views
Last post June 26, 2011, 02:32:06 am
by dstrickner
3 Replies
272 Views
Last post March 28, 2012, 01:16:36 am
by Jayson Robs
1 Replies
383 Views
Last post December 08, 2012, 09:10:44 pm
by aIURbliS
6 Replies
352 Views
Last post February 07, 2017, 06:36:06 am
by muhdhish