News:

Create A Forum Installed

Author Topic: Customize Icons for Ezblocks?  (Read 684 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Griff Grof

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 151
  • Karma: 0
  • cachewalker.co.uk
    • View Profile
    • CacheWalker

Badges: (View All)
Fourth year Anniversary Level 5 Third year Anniversary
Customize Icons for Ezblocks?
« on: July 14, 2012, 06:37:56 pm »
Hiya,


Just wondering if you can customize the icons for Ezblocks (eg current ones include book, brick bug etc etc)


Is there a way to do this, and add things to them? Such as a magnify glass for the Search Ezblock...?

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter


Offline CreateAForum

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 7186
  • Karma: 327
    • View Profile

Badges: (View All)
Avatar Linux User Tenth year Anniversary
Re: Customize Icons for Ezblocks?
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2012, 06:43:35 pm »
Not possible at the moment.
Like Create A Forum? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline Griff Grof

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 151
  • Karma: 0
  • cachewalker.co.uk
    • View Profile
    • CacheWalker

Badges: (View All)
Fourth year Anniversary Level 5 Third year Anniversary
Re: Customize Icons for Ezblocks?
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2012, 07:03:27 pm »
Ok, thanks  ;D

Offline Seldom Fail

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 207
  • Karma: 30
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile

Badges: (View All)
Karma Good Karma Bad Level 5
Re: Customize Icons for Ezblocks?
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2012, 08:05:51 pm »
I think I may have a solution for this using the replace images code.

What you'll do is right click the image you want to replace and find Copy Image Location

Paste that in place of the words "OLD IMAGE URL" in the code below.

Do the same thing for the image you want to use in it's place, and put it's URL in the "NEW IMAGE URL" portion of the code.
 If it is not already online, you'll need to upload it to a image hosting site such as TinyPic

You can do this for as many images as you'd like by copying this line: img_b[img_b.length++] = ["OLD IMAGE URL" , "NEW IMAGE URL"]
Add it in right below the line that you changed before.

Put that into your footers (Admin > Style Manager > Headers and Footers)

Code: [Select]
<script type='text/javascript'>
/*
Change Any Image On Page
Created by iFusion
*/
var img_b = new Array();

img_b[img_b.length++] = ["OLD IMAGE URL" , "NEW IMAGE URL"]

var all_images = document.getElementsByTagName('IMG');
for(i=0;i<all_images.length;i++){
for(j=0;j<img_b.length;j++){
   if(all_images[i].src == img_b[j][0]){
     all_images[i].src = img_b[j][1];
}}}
</script>
<--- Donate to CreateAForum! :D

Jeremiah 33:3

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
7 Replies
363 Views
Last post March 31, 2016, 08:09:56 pm
by RoxieBabyBoo
2 Replies
1135 Views
Last post July 04, 2021, 09:06:47 am
by Bejebajay
11 Replies
5386 Views
Last post July 19, 2020, 05:12:45 am
by Cobra C
6 Replies
419 Views
Last post October 04, 2021, 05:46:25 pm
by CreateAForum
10 Replies
465 Views
Last post November 05, 2021, 10:33:27 pm
by TheNetheriteMinecart