Author Topic: [GUIDE] Using Your Own Rank Images  (Read 14977 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Hoppe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [GUIDE] Using Your Own Rank Images
« Reply #15 on: February 24, 2012, 12:15:15 am »
I dont understand this where do i need to put the code and do i need to purhase something first i got the free version,


Please replay me i really need it, can some one maybe tell it on another way i really dont understand it.
« Last Edit: February 24, 2012, 12:30:26 am by Hoppe »

Offline aIURbliS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: U.S.
    • View Profile
Re: [GUIDE] Using Your Own Rank Images
« Reply #16 on: February 24, 2012, 12:54:06 am »
First go to your Admin Control Panel by clicking on the Admin tab. On the left side, there will be a sidebar with lots of links organized by category. There will be a bar that says Configuration and under that, there will be a link that says Style Manager. Look at the main part of the page where the tabs are and click on the Headers and Footers tab. Paste the code in the box that says Footers.
All codes I make are tested on the latest version of Google Chrome and upon request of other browsers.

Offline DATa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [GUIDE] Using Your Own Rank Images
« Reply #17 on: August 17, 2012, 11:04:11 am »
i cant upload my own images or links   :-\   ???

Offline Seldom Fail

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 207
  • Karma: 29
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: [GUIDE] Using Your Own Rank Images
« Reply #18 on: August 17, 2012, 05:52:13 pm »
Where are you trying to upload them to?
<--- Donate to CreateAForum! :D

Jeremiah 33:3

Offline DATa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [GUIDE] Using Your Own Rank Images
« Reply #19 on: August 17, 2012, 11:37:35 pm »
i'm talking about this



i cant choose my own URL or upload an image for my admin rank ??!!

Offline aIURbliS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: U.S.
    • View Profile
Re: [GUIDE] Using Your Own Rank Images
« Reply #20 on: August 17, 2012, 11:43:22 pm »
That's why this guide was made, go back to the original post and read it.
All codes I make are tested on the latest version of Google Chrome and upon request of other browsers.

Offline Badges8

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
  • Gender: Male
  • name badges
  • Location: United States
    • View Profile
    • name badges
[GUIDE] Using Your Own Rank Images
« Reply #21 on: October 18, 2012, 07:44:22 am »
 the only way you can use different rank images is to follow the instructions in the Guide. 
Name Badges provides premium quality labels, badges, signs and engraved products to a wide variety of industries. Custom Name Badges have become an important part of many organisations

Offline showtime

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: -1
    • View Profile
Re: [GUIDE] Using Your Own Rank Images
« Reply #22 on: December 27, 2012, 08:51:20 pm »
nothing is working why is it soo hard :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( can some one help me or make a video....

Offline aIURbliS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: U.S.
    • View Profile
Re: [GUIDE] Using Your Own Rank Images
« Reply #23 on: December 27, 2012, 11:59:54 pm »
Maybe you didn't read the whole thing,
Quote
If you have problems getting it to work

FIRST:   go back thru the directions and double check your work.
If you still need help  reply to this thread
1.   paste the code you used so we can look at it.
2.   post your forum url - preferably to a post in the forum that shows the image is not correct
All codes I make are tested on the latest version of Google Chrome and upon request of other browsers.

Offline ๖ۣۜKernul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: -2
    • View Profile
    • MC Univerce
Re: [GUIDE] Using Your Own Rank Images
« Reply #24 on: July 12, 2013, 11:38:50 pm »
How do I get "http://images.smfboards.com" in front of my picture?

Offline rbeskow

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [GUIDE] Using Your Own Rank Images
« Reply #25 on: September 25, 2013, 07:24:22 pm »
It seems to work when I'm in the menu to edit member groups, after I click "Save" but it still shows the old image within a post.

Offline Jack

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile

Offline friendlygraphics

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [GUIDE] Using Your Own Rank Images
« Reply #27 on: November 01, 2013, 06:31:55 pm »
I have a question... when you make your new rank images, do you have to save the file as a .gif or can you use a .png image?


EDIT:
NEVERMIND! I got them to work. Thanks for the tut!
« Last Edit: November 01, 2013, 06:54:24 pm by friendlygraphics »

Offline Null

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [GUIDE] Using Your Own Rank Images
« Reply #28 on: December 18, 2013, 06:52:02 am »
This Dose'nt work anymore.

Offline Null

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [GUIDE] Using Your Own Rank Images
« Reply #29 on: December 18, 2013, 06:52:16 am »
Am I right?

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
351 Views
Last post August 12, 2012, 10:00:06 pm
by Tony
0 Replies
641 Views
Last post November 25, 2012, 03:56:29 am
by terrel8125
0 Replies
228 Views
Last post November 25, 2012, 04:59:15 am
by terrel8125
3 Replies
1627 Views
Last post July 17, 2013, 08:10:58 am
by aIURbliS
5 Replies
867 Views
Last post July 04, 2015, 12:07:02 pm
by Griff Grof