Author Topic: [requests] possible recoding?  (Read 722 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline ogedi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
[requests] possible recoding?
« on: February 17, 2012, 04:25:39 am »
I found this nifty code here that id like to use, but i dont believe it works with the new software. Think you could recode it or make somthing simialar?

http://www.smfsupport.com/support/smf-for-free-codes-and-support/(code)-adding-the-runescape-admin-crown/

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter


Offline aIURbliS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: U.S.
    • View Profile
Re: [requests] possible recoding?
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2012, 02:49:28 pm »
I don't think I can add a runescape crown right next to your name, I'll see if I can try to do any alternatives later.
All codes I make are tested on the latest version of Google Chrome and upon request of other browsers.

Offline ogedi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [requests] possible recoding?
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2012, 08:48:33 pm »
I believe its just an image next to the name. And he decided to use runescape crowns as a sort of theme.

Offline aIURbliS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: U.S.
    • View Profile
Re: [requests] possible recoding?
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2012, 12:39:25 am »
I can't figure out a way to add anything beside your name.
All codes I make are tested on the latest version of Google Chrome and upon request of other browsers.

Offline ogedi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [requests] possible recoding?
« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2012, 03:43:42 am »
I got it to work.

You need to use the new jquery code though. Not the one posted there.


go to ar87forums.ca for example of how it works.

Offline aIURbliS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: U.S.
    • View Profile
Re: [requests] possible recoding?
« Reply #5 on: February 19, 2012, 04:03:33 pm »
Oh I forgot to point that out that you'll need to change the jquery part. Anyways, it wasn't that a newer version of jquery was needed, at smfforfree, every website has a page for jquery code so they don't need to use an outside source.
All codes I make are tested on the latest version of Google Chrome and upon request of other browsers.

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
2 Replies
270 Views
Last post July 13, 2015, 07:24:59 pm
by grantapus
2 Replies
714 Views
Last post September 17, 2018, 09:02:17 pm
by CreateAForum