Author Topic: [Request] Custom tab that leads to a database..  (Read 767 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Lionel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: -2
    • View Profile
[Request] Custom tab that leads to a database..
« on: November 10, 2012, 12:42:57 pm »
Alright, I want to know if this is possible.


To save suspensions/promotions etc I need a custom tab that leads into a database in which those information are saved, and only a certain rank can add information to that database. (Normal users can see the records, but they cannot add anything except the admin eg)


Example: Custom tab name is "Records"


This is what you see as NORMAL USER:


Date | Employee name | Rank | New Rank | Reason
----------------------------------------------------------------
DD/MM/YY | XXXXX XXXXX | XXXXXXXX | XXXXXXX | YYYYYYYY


This is what you see as the HOLDER OF A SPECIFIC RANK BELONGING TO THE COMMAND STAFF [Commander; Deputy Commissioner; Commissioner]



Date | Employee name | Rank | New Rank | Reason
----------------------------------------------------------------
DD/MM/YY | XXXXX XXXXX | XXXXXXXX | XXXXXXX | YYYYYYYY


Add information to record:
Date:
Employee name:
Rank:
New Rank:
Reason:



I'm not sure if this is possible, but i wondered if you could help me, thank you.



Share on Facebook Share on Twitter


Offline aIURbliS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: U.S.
    • View Profile
Re: [Request] Custom tab that leads to a database..
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2012, 04:41:38 pm »
1) Admin CP > Page Manager > Add Page
2) Click Hide TinyMCE Editor
3) Copy and paste this code into the textarea:
Code: [Select]
<center><table border="0" cellspacing="10" width="600" frame="box">
<tbody>
<tr>
<th>Date</th> <th>Employee Name</th> <th>Rank</th> <th>New Rank</th> <th>Reason</th>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>DD/MM/YY</td>
<td>XXXXX XXXXX</td>
<td>XXXXXXXX</td>
<td>XXXXXXX</td>
<td>YYYYYYYY</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
</center>
4) Click Check All for Permissions and then click Add Page button.
5) Copy the link
6) Style Manager > Custom Tabs
7) Enter in info for a new tab and click Add Tab
All codes I make are tested on the latest version of Google Chrome and upon request of other browsers.

Offline Lionel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: -2
    • View Profile
Re: [Request] Custom tab that leads to a database..
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2012, 04:52:40 pm »
I see random stuff and the codes when I click on my new page..


I see this:



<center><table border="0" cellspacing="10" width="600" frame="box">
<tbody>
<tr>
<th>Date</th> <th>Employee Name</th> <th>Rank</th> <th>New Rank</th> <th>Reason</th>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>DD/MM/YY</td>
<td>XXXXX XXXXX</td>
<td>XXXXXXXX</td>
<td>XXXXXXX</td>
<td>YYYYYYYY</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
</center>

The codes have no effect at all..

Offline aIURbliS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: U.S.
    • View Profile
Re: [Request] Custom tab that leads to a database..
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2012, 04:59:32 pm »
Did you follow step 2?
All codes I make are tested on the latest version of Google Chrome and upon request of other browsers.

Offline Lionel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: -2
    • View Profile
Re: [Request] Custom tab that leads to a database..
« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2012, 05:04:15 pm »
Yes.

Offline aIURbliS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: U.S.
    • View Profile
Re: [Request] Custom tab that leads to a database..
« Reply #5 on: November 10, 2012, 05:05:35 pm »
Try clicking the HTML button and then insert the code into the pop-up box.
All codes I make are tested on the latest version of Google Chrome and upon request of other browsers.

Offline Lionel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: -2
    • View Profile
Re: [Request] Custom tab that leads to a database..
« Reply #6 on: November 10, 2012, 05:10:57 pm »
Thanks!

Offline Lionel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: -2
    • View Profile
Re: [Request] Custom tab that leads to a database..
« Reply #7 on: November 10, 2012, 05:14:14 pm »
And what should I do to add more spaces for information?


I'm done now with an employee, now I want to proceed to another, can you make a code for that ONLY with the spaces (XXX and Y's) and without the 'Name' and 'new rank' etc?

Offline aIURbliS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: U.S.
    • View Profile
Re: [Request] Custom tab that leads to a database..
« Reply #8 on: November 10, 2012, 05:17:16 pm »
Quote
<center><table border="0" cellspacing="10" width="600" frame="box">
<tbody>
<tr>
<th>Date</th> <th>Rank</th> <th>Reason</th>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>DD/MM/YY</td>
<td>XXXXXXXX</td>
<td>YYYYYYYY</td>
</tr>

</tbody>
</table>
</center>
Bolded what you should copy and paste for more information, paste it after the last bolded <tr>. Replace the new code with the old one.
All codes I make are tested on the latest version of Google Chrome and upon request of other browsers.

Offline Lionel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: -2
    • View Profile
Re: [Request] Custom tab that leads to a database..
« Reply #9 on: November 10, 2012, 05:32:39 pm »
Thank you, you are really great :)

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
390 Views
Last post September 16, 2010, 11:21:21 pm
by CreateAForum
2 Replies
449 Views
Last post October 09, 2011, 04:29:41 pm
by Justincase
3 Replies
435 Views
Last post May 20, 2012, 04:01:32 pm
by aIURbliS
5 Replies
278 Views
Last post June 06, 2012, 02:41:58 am
by Dr. Pa1N
0 Replies
491 Views
Last post April 27, 2013, 03:06:05 pm
by Thornton136