Author Topic: [Req] I may have missed this..  (Read 2544 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Zerker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 3
  • Gender: Male
  • Project Nightfall (RSPS) <3
  • Location: England
    • View Profile
    • Project Nightfall
[Req] I may have missed this..
« on: August 14, 2010, 01:11:31 am »
Is there anyway I can replace Star Images with my own? I may have missed the actual code but I've tried the code with SMF before hand, so I'm not 100% sure on this. This is what i would want doing, (As an example of the code if possible..)

I'd want this image;

Code: [Select]
[img]http://images.smfboards.com/ranks/dl_ranks2/rank_0.gif[/img]
to be replaced with this image;

Code: [Select]
[IMG]http://i36.tinypic.com/af9d02.jpg[/IMG]

I'd want to change just more then them images though, if you get what I mean. Those are just the Post Rank images, I'd also like to change the actual 'Mod' 'Admin' 'Global Mod' Star files also, so if you have time and there is a way, please would you just create a code on it for me, or a tutorial on what to do. that'd be great.
RSN | Very Exotic

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter


Offline Nick9

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • Karma: -37
    • View Profile
Re: [Req] I may have missed this..
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2010, 01:21:41 am »
Click here..
CreateAForum Codes | RuckaScape | Open Testing Forum

I like the people who come on here JUST to defect my karma. ;)

Offline Zerker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 3
  • Gender: Male
  • Project Nightfall (RSPS) <3
  • Location: England
    • View Profile
    • Project Nightfall
Re: [Req] I may have missed this..
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2010, 01:49:31 am »
I've tried this, thats why I asked if someone could make a short code for me, using the images i showed. Just so I understand it abit more.

Nevermind, i figure it out. One thing, how come it doesn't appear if there are 2 starfiles?
by this i mean..

I have Iron Member image loaded and the founder image also loaded, but for some reason it only shows the founder image, is there something wrong or something i should change to be able to view both images?

My forum url: www.projectnightfall.createaforum.com/
« Last Edit: August 14, 2010, 02:02:21 am by Zerker »
RSN | Very Exotic

Offline Fate

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: -1
  • Gender: Male
  • US Navy Seal - Commander Fate
    • View Profile
    • CIA
Re: [Req] I may have missed this..
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2010, 02:00:55 am »
This is the code for using your own rank images:

Code: [Select]
<script type='text/javascript'>
/* Image Changes on Page
SMF For Free 2009 - WWX */
function swap_img(){
var img_b = new Array();
img_b[img_b.length++] = [ "ORIGINAL_IMAGE_URL" , "NEW_IMAGE_URL" ]

var a_i = document.getElementsByTagName('IMG');
for(i=a_i.length-1;i>=0;i--) for(j=0;j<img_b.length;j++) if(a_i[i].src == img_b[j][0]) a_i[i].src = img_b[j][1];
}
swap_img();
</script>


If you want to replace several images, simply add more of this line under the first:

img_b[img_b.length++] = [ "ORIGINAL_IMAGE_URL" , "NEW_IMAGE_URL" ]



Here is an example with the image you want changed:


Code: [Select]
<script type='text/javascript'>
 /* Image Changes on Page
 SMF For Free 2009 - WWX */
 function swap_img(){
 var img_b = new Array();
 img_b[img_b.length++] = [ "http://images.smfboards.com/ranks/dl_ranks2/rank_0.gif" , "http://i36.tinypic.com/af9d02.jpg" ]
 
 var a_i = document.getElementsByTagName('IMG');
 for(i=a_i.length-1;i>=0;i--) for(j=0;j<img_b.length;j++) if(a_i[i].src == img_b[j][0]) a_i[i].src = img_b[j][1];
 }
 swap_img();
 </script>

Offline Zerker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 3
  • Gender: Male
  • Project Nightfall (RSPS) <3
  • Location: England
    • View Profile
    • Project Nightfall
Re: [Req] I may have missed this..
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2010, 02:03:39 am »
Sorry, fate. I just updated. Is it possible for you to read what my other issue is? (I edited the post.)
RSN | Very Exotic

Offline Nick9

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • Karma: -37
    • View Profile
Re: [Req] I may have missed this..
« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2010, 02:04:40 am »
Luckily Fate understands it because I haven't a clue. :|
CreateAForum Codes | RuckaScape | Open Testing Forum

I like the people who come on here JUST to defect my karma. ;)

Offline Zerker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 3
  • Gender: Male
  • Project Nightfall (RSPS) <3
  • Location: England
    • View Profile
    • Project Nightfall
Re: [Req] I may have missed this..
« Reply #6 on: August 14, 2010, 02:05:47 am »
Luckily Fate understands it because I haven't a clue. :|

I've just figured it out, xD. I just can't figure my other issue out, if you scroll up someone may be able to help me D:.
RSN | Very Exotic

Offline Nick9

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • Karma: -37
    • View Profile
Re: [Req] I may have missed this..
« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2010, 02:20:50 am »
Uhmmm... I'd get rid of the code you use for iron member and founder and recreate them in the code Fate gave you...
CreateAForum Codes | RuckaScape | Open Testing Forum

I like the people who come on here JUST to defect my karma. ;)

Offline Zerker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 3
  • Gender: Male
  • Project Nightfall (RSPS) <3
  • Location: England
    • View Profile
    • Project Nightfall
Re: [Req] I may have missed this..
« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2010, 02:29:40 am »
Already have, take alook at my forum. Is there anyway to change the max size for the profile type thing? maybe the images are too big perhaps?
RSN | Very Exotic

Offline Seldom Fail

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 207
  • Karma: 29
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: [Req] I may have missed this..
« Reply #9 on: August 14, 2010, 02:48:06 am »
Primary membergroups like administrator or moderator or the other special membergroups that people are put in will show rather than the post group image.

No way to show both unless you made an image with both of them on it.
<--- Donate to CreateAForum! :D

Jeremiah 33:3

Offline Nick9

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • Karma: -37
    • View Profile
Re: [Req] I may have missed this..
« Reply #10 on: August 14, 2010, 02:50:25 am »
Ohhhh like that... Yeah, the more dominant membergroup's image will be shown only.
CreateAForum Codes | RuckaScape | Open Testing Forum

I like the people who come on here JUST to defect my karma. ;)

Offline Zerker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 3
  • Gender: Male
  • Project Nightfall (RSPS) <3
  • Location: England
    • View Profile
    • Project Nightfall
Re: [Req] I may have missed this..
« Reply #11 on: August 14, 2010, 10:00:50 am »
Well, is there a way I can set up a custom profile, so to speak; where I'm able to create a new rank like.. 'Donator' or maybe even 'Elite' well, you get the picture.. just so i can inline it? or should i just merge the images together with a slight gap?
RSN | Very Exotic

Offline Fate

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: -1
  • Gender: Male
  • US Navy Seal - Commander Fate
    • View Profile
    • CIA
Re: [Req] I may have missed this..
« Reply #12 on: August 14, 2010, 01:47:54 pm »
Well, is there a way I can set up a custom profile, so to speak; where I'm able to create a new rank like.. 'Donator' or maybe even 'Elite' well, you get the picture.. just so i can inline it? or should i just merge the images together with a slight gap?


You can add pictures to a Custom Profile Field by using an image code, yes. ;)

Admin > Features and Options > Custom Profile Fields. Make your Profile Field there. (make sure users can see it and only admins can edit)


Then go to someone's Forum Profile, find the field, and add this there to add the image:
Code: [Select]
[IMG]IMAGE_URL_HERE[/img]
You'll have to do this for each person you want to add the rank to.
« Last Edit: August 14, 2010, 01:51:04 pm by Fate »

Offline Zerker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 3
  • Gender: Male
  • Project Nightfall (RSPS) <3
  • Location: England
    • View Profile
    • Project Nightfall
Re: [Req] I may have missed this..
« Reply #13 on: August 14, 2010, 05:17:04 pm »
That's fine. It'll help alot If I added a new system to my server, such as PVP, or GFX artist and such. I'll get onto it right away, thankyou. :)
RSN | Very Exotic

Offline Fate

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: -1
  • Gender: Male
  • US Navy Seal - Commander Fate
    • View Profile
    • CIA
Re: [Req] I may have missed this..
« Reply #14 on: August 15, 2010, 01:24:04 am »
You're welcome. ;)