Author Topic: Icons  (Read 1617 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline JHOWELL1158

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Icons
« on: July 21, 2012, 01:30:13 am »
There should be an icon upgrade. Something like these... And I want to be in more than one membergroup so it shows up under my my name when i post. Is it possible?

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter


Offline Seldom Fail

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 207
  • Karma: 29
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Icons
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2012, 06:04:57 pm »
You can use your own rank images by following this guide: Using Your Own Rank Images

And being in more than one membergroup is impossible.
<--- Donate to CreateAForum! :D

Jeremiah 33:3

Offline JHOWELL1158

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Icons
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2012, 08:23:39 pm »
That tutorial doesn't help at all.

Offline aIURbliS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: U.S.
    • View Profile
Re: Icons
« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2012, 10:28:39 pm »
Maybe you didn't read the WHOLE post?
Quote
If you have problems getting it to work

FIRST:   go back thru the directions and double check your work.
If you still need help  reply to this thread
1.   paste the code you used so we can look at it.
2.   post your forum url - preferably to a post in the forum that shows the image is not correct
All codes I make are tested on the latest version of Google Chrome and upon request of other browsers.

Offline JHOWELL1158

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Icons
« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2012, 05:25:20 am »
Actually I did. I feel if I do that, I won't get individual help  ::)

Offline Seldom Fail

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 207
  • Karma: 29
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Icons
« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2012, 06:30:41 pm »
Well we can't really help you without that information which is why we ask for it in the guide.

So I'll just ask you to post it here...

1. I need the code you used. Exact code that's on your forum.
2. I need your forum URL.

Quote
1.   paste the code you used so we can look at it.
2.   post your forum url - preferably to a post in the forum that shows the image is not correct
<--- Donate to CreateAForum! :D

Jeremiah 33:3

Offline aIURbliS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: U.S.
    • View Profile
Re: Icons
« Reply #6 on: July 22, 2012, 07:18:39 pm »
Actually I did. I feel if I do that, I won't get individual help  ::)
/facepalm
All codes I make are tested on the latest version of Google Chrome and upon request of other browsers.

Offline JHOWELL1158

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Icons
« Reply #7 on: July 24, 2012, 09:04:26 pm »

Offline aIURbliS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: U.S.
    • View Profile
Re: Icons
« Reply #8 on: July 24, 2012, 10:16:44 pm »
I looked at your code in the footers and you didn't even edit it....
All codes I make are tested on the latest version of Google Chrome and upon request of other browsers.

Offline Seldom Fail

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 207
  • Karma: 29
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Icons
« Reply #9 on: July 25, 2012, 12:22:59 am »
You have to follow the guide. It gives you a step by step on how to add it. If you have questions on those questions you can ask in that thread. That's the purpose of a support forum. You WILL get individual help in that thread.
<--- Donate to CreateAForum! :D

Jeremiah 33:3

Offline JHOWELL1158

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Icons
« Reply #10 on: July 25, 2012, 04:20:36 am »
xboi- if you're just going to set around and tell me what i did and didn't do, then bye. youre not helping t all. you don't even deserve to be a moderator.


<script type='text/javascript'>[/size]/*Change Any Image On PageCreated by iFusion*/var img_b = new Array();img_b[img_b.length++] = ["OLD IMAGE URL" , "NEW IMAGE URL"]var all_images = document.getElementsByTagName('IMG');for(i=0;i<all_images.length;i++){for(j=0;j<img_b.length;j++){   if(all_images.src == img_b[j][0]){     all_images.src = img_b[j][1];}}}</script>

Offline aIURbliS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: U.S.
    • View Profile
Re: Icons
« Reply #11 on: July 25, 2012, 04:05:02 pm »
Well assuming you followed Step 1 and 2 of the guide, this is what you have to do with the code:
Quote
Replace OLD IMAGE URL with the url of the image you want to replace
Replace NEW IMAGE URL with the url of the new image you want to use
All codes I make are tested on the latest version of Google Chrome and upon request of other browsers.

Offline Seldom Fail

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 207
  • Karma: 29
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Icons
« Reply #12 on: July 25, 2012, 08:25:33 pm »
Further discussion and questions on this matter will be moved to the Using Your Own Rank Images guide. Please read the guide and follow the steps. I am confident that if you do that, your problem will be solved. If you have difficulty or any questions, please post in that topic.

Please remember to be patient and respectful as we try to assist you in the fastest and easiest way possible. Thank you.
<--- Donate to CreateAForum! :D

Jeremiah 33:3

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
2 Replies
263 Views
Last post March 16, 2014, 01:37:09 pm
by CreateAForum
6 Replies
947 Views
Last post June 05, 2014, 09:40:29 pm
by CreateAForum
8 Replies
365 Views
Last post May 21, 2015, 06:25:09 pm
by discjocke09
0 Replies
659 Views
Last post October 15, 2015, 08:18:19 pm
by kill4hell7845
1 Replies
107 Views
Last post June 09, 2017, 07:14:17 pm
by CreateAForum